California Broadband Council

California Department of Technology Logo Websize

Amy Tong – Chairperson
Director and State Chief Information Officer
California Department of Technology 

California Department of Technology Director Amy Tong“The collaboration among private and public institutions is critical to strengthen Digital Inclusion. To provide digital connectivity to this large state, the partnership among the Administration, CPUC and CETF is more critical than ever to make progress.”

California State Assembly Logo Websize

Senator Ben Hueso – Vice-Chairperson
State Senate Energy, Utilities and Communications Chair
California State Senate, District 40

“Broadband access is critical to our daily life. I authored Senate Bill 745 and voted for Assembly Bill 1665 to help bridge the Digital Divide in California. I will continue to fight for more opportunities to close the gap so that our children can excel academically and our families can lead more productive lives through technology access and resources.”

California State Assembly Logo Websize

The Honorable Mike A. Gipson, Member
State Assembly Democratic Caucus Chair
California State Assembly, District 64

California Department of Education Logo Websize

Tony Thurmond
Superintendent of Public Instruction
California Department of Education

Tony Thurmond, State Superintendent of Schools“ I love the School2Home program because it ensures districts get devices to students, even those who can’t afford it.  It trains teachers to effectively integrate technology into their classroom curriculum and also trains parents on how to support their students and sign up for affordable broadband.”

California Office of Emergency Services Logo Websize

Mark Ghilarducci
California Office of Emergency Services

California Transportation Agency Logo Websize

David Kim
CalSTA Secretary
California Transportation Agency

California Department of General Services Logo Websize

Daniel Kim
Department of General Services

California Public Utilities Commission Logo Websize

Martha Guzman Aceves
California Public Utilities Commission

CETF Logo Websize

Sunne Wright McPeak
President and CEO
California Emerging Technology Fund